Remaining credits will continue to be available until the end of your current billing cycle. After the actual date of your cancellation, any credits left on the account will be lost.
Articles in this section
- What happens to my Audiobooks if I cancel my plan?
- Can my subscription be placed on hold?
- What happens to my credits if I cancel my plan?
- Can I still purchase Audiobooks after I cancel my plan?
- How can I cancel my subscription?
- What is the difference between using credits and purchasing for retail price?
- How can I add or edit payment information?
- How many computers and/or devices can I use with my eStories account?
- When does my membership renew?
- When do I receive my credits?