Remaining music credit will continue to be available until the end of your current billing cycle. Unfortunately, once your plan is cancelled, any remaining music credit left on your account will expire.
Articles in this section
- How do I take my account off hold?
- Uploading or Changing a Profile Photo
- How do I add extra credit to my account?
- How are eMusic and eStories related? Do I use the same login for both services?
- How do I manage notifications (marketing emails, etc.) from eMusic?
- What happens to my music credit balance if I cancel my plan?
- Can I place my account on hold?
- Do I have to have a membership to purchase music?
- How do I change my eMusic plan?
- How do I know what eMusic plan I have?